MMM Pancakes @ ETC in Adelaide

This morning I had the most amazing breakfast whilst visiting my home town of Adelaide, I just had to write about it! I met with some good friends of mine at the East Terrace Continental (ETC), on East Tce Adelaide.

Run by two brothers, Dante and Lauro Martire, ETC has always been a popular cafe since it was opened in 1996. I’d been to ETC many times years ago when I lived in Adelaide and the place has since been renovated and given a ‘fresh’ look, a spacious cafe with colourful paintings on the wall, large metal lamps hanging from the ceiling, there’s also an alfresco seating area in front of the cafe where you can sit overlooking the East Terrace parklands.

ETC is also kid friendly, with a lot of families eating breakfasts on their large tables, they were accommodating setting a up a high-chair for my 15 month old son.

They have a variety of choices on their breakfast menu, a good selection of savoury and sweets, I decided on the Berry pancakes served with berry sauce and fresh cream $13.8. A three layered stack of fluffy pancakes filled with blackberries, blueberries and cherries, covered in a beautiful berry coulis.

I couldn’t get enough of them, the pancakes were perfectly fluffy and had so much berry goodness in the middle, with just the right amount of berry coulis on top and a serve of cream on the side. These are some of the best pancakes I have tasted in a long time!! My son also LOVED it, ending up with berries smeared all over his face. 😉

My friend had the ETC Works (eggs as you like them), with bacon, chorizo sausage, mushrooms, hash brown, tomato on toast $16.5 – it looked amazing (my friend said it tasted great too – definitely one to order if you’re feeling hungry or recovering from a hangover!)

Another friend had the Bruschetta marinated tomatoes, olive oil and fresh basil on wood oven with Italian parmesan $7.5. These also looked very tasty, made with fresh local ingredients.

I would say, if you’re ever in Adelaide looking for a place for breakfast, ETC is the place to be, and I would definitely recommend trying the Berry pancakes – they are pretty AMAZING!! Am trying to find another excuse to go back there again while I’m town! 😉

East Terrace Continental Cafe, 6 East Terrace, Adelaide, SA 5000

East Terrace Continental on Urbanspoon

One thought on “MMM Pancakes @ ETC in Adelaide

  1. thanks for making our berry pancakes look soo amazing we love the review.
    you have done an awesome job.

    the martire brothers

Leave a comment