Sunday blues

Apologies again for being quiet over the last few weeks.  After taking the time over the last few years to resume J’adorais and develop my own business with my sisters, I recently decided I was ready to back into the corporate world, and have been busy settling into an exciting new role in an Australian company I have admired for years.  The J’adorais online website is still being developed and is ever so close to launch, we look forward to launching in the coming months.

One of the things I must admit I have had to get used to again is the ‘Sunday’ night blues, the realisation that the weekend is over and getting ready for the bump & grind of the early commute to work & Mondayitis.

My solution to counter the Sunday blues was to take my son out for his first ever movie outing to our local cinema.

image

image

image

Above: Sunday blues outfit, dressed in a royal blue silk top by Dion Lee, stretch leather pants by Camilla & Marc, Miu Miu ankle boots, Preen By Thornton Bregazzi sunglasses and Arlington Milne blue clutch.  Photo by my 4-year-old streetstyle photographer son.

Whilst on our outing I also found the opportunity to stock up on some makeup and got this beautiful gift with purchase by Lancome, with one of my favourite illustrations by talented Australian Fashion Illustrator, Kerry Hess.  This illustration of three ladies in Paris reminded me of the fun days spent in Paris with my sisters, Clarice & Janice.
image

Above: La Vie est Belle, life is beautiful.  Beautiful gift with purchase by Lancome and Kerry Hess Illustration.  Tiffany and Co earrings, Balenciaga ring.

What could be better than battling the Sunday blues on an outing shopping and a movie date complete with popcorn & treats.

So what about you, how do you combat the ‘Sunday night blues’?

Wishing you a great start to the first week of August! Happy Sunday!

xx J’adorais




Leave a Reply

