Countdown to Fashion Week

Who else is excited about Mercedes Benz Fashion Week Australia (MBFWA 2018) starting next week?! I can’t believe it’s been a year since I was able to take my gorgeous then 6-month old mini-me to his first fashion week at Sydney’s Carriageworks.

Above: My mini-me fashionista wears Sprout denim jacket, Seed striped tshirt, bonds denim jeans and Cotton on kids shoes. My matching striped look in Michael Lo Sordo white trench, Marcs striped tshirt, Scanlan and Theodore leather pants, Prada tote. Picture by Josephine Khouri (@josephinekhouriphotography)

My matching little fashionista son thoroughly enjoyed his first show.. I think his love for fashion runs in the family!

Before I start planning for next week’s excitement I thought I’d recap some of my favourite J’adorais looks from MBFWA 2017. Last year I decided to break my previous years’ monochrome look at fashion week (a great way to disguise my then 4-month baby bump). I enjoyed the excuse to get out of my regular casual ‘post-natal’ maternity wear and into bold and colourful styles at MBFWA. I loved playing with colour-blocking, mixing bold bright colours, beautiful patterns and strong power dressing styles. I also loved elevating my look with bold statement accessories.

Above: Colour blocking style in Dion Lee electric blue silk top, Lanvin fuschia pink skirt, Miu Miu boots, YSL bag.

Above: Fun fringing and colour blocking in Alexander McQueen pink fringe top, red pleat Michael Lo Sordo skirt, Christian Louboutin shoes. Above: Power dressing style in Erdem floral print dress, Burberry trench and Zimmermann heels.

This year I’ll be missing my beautiful sister Clarice’s (@brigadeirochoc) company at fashion week as she will be busy taking care of her gorgeous 2 month old daughter back in Adelaide. Above: My sister Clarice on left, in Self-Portrait yellow floral print top, Chloe pants & shoes and Cult Gaia bag.Above: My beautiful friend and fellow celebrity fashion stylist Kash O’Hara in Dion Lee dress and YSL shoes at MBFWA opening night. I wore a beautiful cherry-blossom print scarf by the talented Australian designer GM2NY (worn as a top), Michael Lo Sordo white silk skirt, Lanvin nude trench & Manning Cartell earrings. Pic by Style Doctors Photographer Carolin Margi (@shotswithcarolin)

The Style Doctors Kash O’Hara and I are looking forward to sharing some of our favourite streetstyle looks and fashion shows from our amazingly talented Australian designers at MBFWA 2018.

Stay tuned for another fun-filled week of fashion at MBFWA 2018, direct from Sydney’s Carriageworks.

With love,

Xx J’adorais

Leave a comment